Concert videos

Under the context of the Crossroads Conference, three concerts of contemporary and traditional Greek music were hosted at Thessaloniki Concert Hall, 8, 9 and 10 June 2011.

These concerts were originally streamed live (H.264 encoding) using IPv4, IPv4 Multicast & IPv6 technologies.

With the concert of June 8, 2011 the School of Music Studies of A.U.Th. contributes to the support of the World IPv6 day, under the context of the Greek IPv6 Task Force.

The distribution of multimedia content was supported by the Network Operation Center of A.U.Th., while the broadcasting was supported by the Greek National Research and Technology Network (GRNET).

Wednesday June 8, 2011 (World IPv6 Day)                                                      ipv6 ready

Detailed concert program

A. Piano works by Dimitri Mitropoulos (1896-1960)

Piano: Theodore Tzovanakis

B. Greek composers’ choral works

The School of Music Studies (A.U.Th.) Choir «Trisevgeni Kalokyri»
Conductor:  Maria-Emma Meligopoulou, Piano: Eirini Mavrou

Thursday June 9, 2011

Detailed concert program

A. Greek composers’ works for voice and piano

Soprano: Stamatia Gerothanassi,  Piano: Thanassis Trikoupis

B. Piano works by Iannis Xenakis (1922-2001)

Piano: Ermis Theodorakis

Friday June 10, 2011

Detailed concert program

Mousiko Polytropo – “Earina” (“Vernal Events”)

Direction: Prof. Jannis Kaimakis